Reference Websites

Hello again! As I’m starting to film a few documentaries for some of my classmate friends, I realized that aside from my busy teacher’s thoughts, I needed insight from much more experienced people; thankfully, I found a few awesome websites that have helped me.

https://filmmakersprocess.com/blog/filmmaker-story-brittany-nisco-part-one

This website is a great beginning point for any new filmmaker. It stresses the importance of publicizing and getting funds via friends and other knowledgeable colleagues, which is very important to any independent film student or graduate.

http://blog.prepscholar.com/how-to-get-into-film-school-by-usc-alum

A personal statement from a USC film school graduate about how to be considered for major film schools. I particularly like how he outlined the importance of having a unique and creative personal statement. I’ll eventually post mine as a separate blog post.

Leave a Reply

