Writing Qualifications

Writing, in no particular subject or area, has always been a passion of mine. I love storytelling in the form of script, and honestly, before I discovered my now Media Communications major, I probably would have majored in English.

Thankfully, I’ve been given the great opportunity to display my love of editing and writing through the job I currently have in the marketing department of Eastern Arizona College. Editing and scripting newspaper and social media articles with Lori Dugan has seriously been one of the best jobs. I love hearing about the otherwise down-low news concerning eastern Arizona and the college, and to be able to write about it via blogs and articles is a dream. Lori has already reserved me the occupation for next year, too, which excites me!

I would love the chance to find an internship to increase my skills, so if anyone knows of a place to apply, let me know! Thank you, guys!

 

-Savannah Griffin

Leave a Reply

